Twilight Ventures

Twilight offers a certain mysterious atmosphere that I have always been attracted to. Maybe it is an outward reflection of my mysterious nature . . . who knows? Or maybe I am just waxing poetic!

Fun fact: I almost called my alias Twilight Princess after my love for the twilight time of day and my favorite video game from the Adventure of Link saga!

I used the red cloudy night from one of the above pictures as inspiration for this painting below. I called it Crimson Night (12X12, oil on gallery-wrapped canvas).

67_Crimson Night
Crimson Night

This one (below) was painted at a slightly earlier time in the evening: Lights on the Lake (8X10, oil on canvas panel).

CIG_IMG012
Lights on the Lake

The beauty that surrounds us even in the midst of a bustling university town is amazing! I just have to keep reminding myself to keep my eyes open!! Pursuing art (even as just a hobby) has certainly helped me be more mindful of the beauty that is all around me – bringing me a step close each time to my personal spring of joy!

Love,

Fibronacci

4 thoughts on “Twilight Ventures

Leave a Reply

